Company

Did you know that Sherpa Tensing is a true Winterthur product?

Since 2003 the Swiss sun protection brand has been part of the portfolio at Winterthur-based Steinfels Swiss and is developed, produced and marketed exclusively in Winterthur.


RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

We are proud of the specialists in our in-house development and research laboratory whose many years of experience in developing sun protection products help us continuously create new products and keep all our products in line with the latest scientific discoveries. The development of our sun protection products is significantly influenced by the needs of our customers.

Coop Forte Sherpa, Sonnencrème, Winterthur


MANUFACTURING

The Sherpa Tensing sun milk bottle has remained the same for over 10 years and is a real eye catcher with its orange lid. Our versatile machinery at Steinfels Swiss offers the best means of filling not just bottles, but also jars, tubes and canisters of any shape or form. In the final production step, a quality check takes place according to Swiss quality standards, based on a quality management system.


SUSTAINABILITY

For over 20 years Steinfels Swiss has been a leader in the development and manufacture of sustainable products and solutions for cleaning, hygiene, body care and cosmetics. We are continuously honing our ability to produce innovative, environmentally-friendly and sustainably manufactured products that meet the latest standards.

We are carbon neutral and use district heating from the waste recycling plant in Winterthur for production purposes and for heating our buildings. This allows us to avoid emitting around 880 tonnes of CO2. If we had to offset this amount of CO2, we would have to plant over 80,000 pines.

Our photovoltaic system produces an average 100,000 kWh of solar power every year. This is enough to power around 25 households and saves emitting around 50 tonnes of CO2 per year. 100% of the electricity we use comes from carbon-neutral and environmentally friendly hydroelectric power.

Sherpa Tensing Nachhaltigkeit


SOCIAL COMMITMENT

We offer modern workplaces, are committed to providing ongoing training for our employees, and train commercial apprentices and equipment operators each year.

Any external product finishing, for example the packaging of Sherpa Tensing combisticks, is primarily outsourced to workshops that help include people in the world of work (e.g. Stiftung Zukunft in Frauenfeld and Bildungsstätte Sommeri).

Find out more about Steinfels Swiss at www.steinfels-swiss.ch.

Unternehmen

Wussten Sie, dass Sherpa Tensing ein echter Winterthurer ist?

Seit 2003 zählt die Schweizer Sonnenschutzmarke zum Portfolio des Winterthurer Unternehmens Steinfels Swiss und wird ausschliesslich in Winterthur entwickelt, produziert und vertrieben.


FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Spezialisten im hauseigenen Entwicklungs- und Forschungslabor, die mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Sonnenschutzprodukten dazu beitragen, stets neue Produkte zu schaffen oder diese auf dem neuesten Stand der wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse zu halten. Bei der Weiterentwicklung der Sonnenschutzpflege spielen die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden eine grosse Rolle.

Coop Forte Sherpa, Sonnencrème, Winterthur


PRODUKTION

Die Sherpa Tensing Sonnenmilch-Flasche ist seit über 10 Jahren unverändert und mit ihrem orangenen Verschluss ein wahrer Blickfang. Steinfels Swiss bietet mit ihrem vielfältigen Maschinenpark die besten Möglichkeiten, neben Flaschen auch Tiegel, Tuben und Kanister in allen erdenklichen Formen zu befüllen. Im letzten Produktionsschritt erfolgt die Qualitätskontrolle – nach Schweizer Qualitätsstandards auf der Basis eines Qualitäts-Management-Systems.


NACHHALTIGKEIT

Steinfels Swiss ist seit über 20 Jahren führend in der Entwicklung und Herstellung von nachhaltigen Produkten und Dienstleistungen für Reinigung, Hygiene, Körperpflege und Kosmetik. Die Fähigkeiten, innovative, ökologische Produkte aus nachhaltiger Produktion nach modernsten Standards herzustellen, wird ständig weiter einwickelt.

Wir arbeiten CO2-neutral und beziehen für unsere Produktion und zum Heizen unserer Gebäude Fernwärme der Kehrrichtverwertungsanlage Winterthur. Dadurch vermeiden wir einen CO2-Ausstoss von rund 880 Tonnen. Um diese Menge CO2 anderweitig zu kompensieren, müssten über 80’000 Fichten angepflanzt werden.

Mit unserer Photovoltaik-Anlage produzieren wir durchschnittlich 100’000 kWh Solarstrom pro Jahr. Damit kann der Verbrauch von etwa 25 Haushalten gedeckt und rund 50 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr gespart werden Unseren Strombedarf decken wir zu 100% mit Elektrizität aus CO2-neutraler und umweltschonender Wasserkraft.

Sherpa Tensing Nachhaltigkeit


SOZIALES ENGAGEMENT

Wir bieten zeitgemässe Arbeitsplätze, setzen uns für die kontinuierliche Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeiter ein und bilden jährlich kaufmännische Lernende und Anlagenführer aus.

Aufträge für externe Fertigungen wie z.B. das Verpacken der Sherpa Tensing Kombisticks geben wir grösstenteils an Eingliederungswerkstätten (z.B. Stiftung Zukunft in Frauenfeld, Bildungsstätte Sommeri).

Erfahren Sie mehr über Steinfels Swiss unter www.steinfels-swiss.ch.